Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

In urban areas, flat for living is becoming popular nowadays. Some people believe living in a building is more preferable, while flat is the best choice for others. This essay will discuss about both the advantages and disadvantages of building as compared to the flat.

Apartments are cheaper than a dwelling. Moreover, these are also very convenient with modern facilities such as air-conditioning, electricity etc. This is also a safer place of living because 24 hour surveillance can be possible by using CCTV camera which make the inhabitants feeling more secure as compared to living in a building. Additionally, all the apartments are built near the city centre. For this reason, all the necessary household requirements can be fulfilled by using less effort. On the contrary, houses are mainly spacious than apartments which requires high maintain cost for security, decoration and other facilities.

Although living in a house has some negative impacts, it has a lot of positive aspects of our daily life. Firstly, due to having a wider area in our own property, anyone can use the land for gardening. This will be very helpful to spend their leisure time and get a chance to move freely which will develop body and mind perfectly. Secondly, houses are mainly established in the countryside. This will be a great chance to enjoy fresh foods and vegetables directly from the farmer. Therefore, those who want to get rid of the hectic life of cities, living in a house will be the best choice for them. Because this gives them a peaceful, calm and a healthier environment as compared to the living in a flat.

Though living in apartmnent gives an opportunity to explore the city and jobs, living in a house is more beneficial for human health and mind. This is the best way to enjoy our time those who want to remain peaceful.