Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

People have different views about which place is the best to live in. Some of them think a house-life is better than an apartment-life. While there are several benefits of residing in a house, advantages an apartment offers are far more greater.

On the one hand, there are a few reasons why people prefer to live in a house, one of which is a larger space. It is obvious that houses usually contain a bigger area compared to apartments, being comfortable for extended families and giving an opportunity to those who love gardening. Another beneficial side is that houses are more pet-friendly, which can be sometimes forbidden in a flat by the owner. For example, If people like looking after a dog, house is the best option for them as they can even build a kennel which is often impossible in an apartment.

However, I agree with those who are in favor of living in an apartment. The main benefit of this is affordability. Apartments are often more affordable than houses, making them an attractive option for individuals or families on a budget. Furthermore, maintenance is a responsibility of landlords, which makes an apartment more convenient to the residents since if something breaks down, people living there can have them fixed with just a call to the owners. Additionally, there is flexibility in apartments that people can change it when their workplaces are changed or feel bored with the same scenery, that can be more difficult with houses.

To conclude, despite some benefits of living in a house such as a sizable volume and pet-welcoming, it seems to me that cost-saving and convenient apartments are more preferable.