Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Some people often argue that it is the time to move from the countryside to a metropolitan city, and in the city also they prefer living in large apartment blocks consisting of an ample amount of amenities such as swimming pools and gym, even though they are not even using the same. In my opinion, one should think carefully before spending a lot of money on a home and then spending the whole life paying the house loan.

On one hand, most everyone prefers a flat in big apartments as it provides an impact on living standards. Firstly, it can bring access to tons of amenities and there is no need for traveling from one place to another for after job/school activities. Secondly, very little maintenance as all the formalities are rapidly done by the apartment owners, as they have respective contractors which take care of specialized needs. Lastly, closely connected to public transport, so they might get the luxury of metros and not be stuck in traffic congestion.

On the other hand, standalone houses are much cheaper so eventually easy to afford. Moreover, individuals can architect the house in their own way. Secondly, a lot of privacy is there as compared to apartments, where your neighbors might be able to hear everything that goes on in the flat. Last but not the least, no big down payments to be made as each and everyone can buy according to their needs.

In conclusion, considering the aforementioned points, even though it is trending to buy huge apartment blocks, rather they are more disadvantages to buying. Even though they may not seem obvious, but they are numerous and serious.