Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world is a mixture of many people. People always have a different view for different scenarios. Many people prefer monotonous life whereas, many of them opt for enhancing and changing their lives. People have their own way to sustain in this world.

Many people want to settle on a stable and peaceful life. Moreover, some people do not like many ups and downs in their routine so they like to spend time in a definite way. Furthermore, this way of life is more easy and enjoyable. In this path, it is comparatively easy from fluctuating life in terms of planning and executing it. For instance, people living in the countryside may not prefer to change their routine. Thus they possess more serene life and it is also observed that this way of living has more positive effect on people's life.

On the other hand, majority of the people want to change and enhance their life. Each and every second, some innovation or invention has occurred. To become a successful person, he/she has to change their perspective to live a life. Since living a same and monotonous life will not bring any change from ongoing problems. For example, Elon Musk, CEO of Tesla, SpaceX and Paypal is considered as a maverick in the market. He has always tried to update and boost his knowledge, even after becoming rich and successful. As a result of this attitude, he can introduce new technologies in the world.

I strongly believe that change is the only constant thing in this world. The person has to opt for necessary changes to make his/her life better.