Some people said the government should not spend money on building theatres and sports stadiums. Instead, it should spend money on medical care and education. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an increase in the number of people who express concerns regarding the government's obligations. It is a controversial issue that the government should invest more in education and health care system than entertainment facilities. From my perspective, I just partly agree with this opinion for the following reasons.

Firstly, it is obvious that the government should give priority to investment on education and medical care because they play an essential role in the society. To be specific, national's sustainable development could be created only by an advanced education. Moreover, a qualified health care system would not only stabilize the society but also benefit the government from tax payments.

On the other hand, the government should not ignore the demand for the entertainment of society because it is one of the basic human needs. The fact is that the entertainment activities could increase the emotional wellbeing as well as enrich one's cultural life. To illustrate, children often be told folk stories, which include various moral values by their parents, that would feed their souls with beautiful things.

In conclusion, the government should give priority to investing in education and medical care. Nevertheless, they should also pay enough attention to entertainment facilities such as theatres and sports stadiums because an advanced country is judged by not only property but also the residential happiness.