Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both view and give your opinion

Whether the advertising is a huge success to let people purchase commodities, or merely a dreary method for marketing since few people would be attracted by it, is a popular topic for some people. When we are discussing the significance of advertising to the business, I recognize the advertising is just one of the approaches for companies to make money, but the companies shoud not only focus on the advertising. I will discuss the topic as follows.

On one hand, some advertisement gained great success. Like the slogan " Just do it". Almost every one in the wolrd knows this ad form Nike. It is so impressive that it becomes not only one of the most successfull ads in the world, but also a kind of culture to encourage people to struggle with the tough life. Young people in most of coutries in the world are proud of wearing nike shoes as well as apparels. This advertisment brings billions dollars net profits to Nike company and Nike is hitherto insisiting on this advertisment's culture and developing more and more successful products.

A big win for the advertisments. On the other hand, this does not always happen today. As for some brands, there is no need for them to think hard on the advertisment. Like the restaurants, we can hardly see the ads of them. However, the reviews on Yelp or other websites will tell you which restaurant serve better cusines. In most of the business, the companies should concerntrate on the products or servives themselves instead of all on advertsiing, the value of consumers' reviews cost much.

At last, It seems to be the dawn of the advertising. As my concern, advertsing is not extremely successful at making people to consume. Moreover, there are few companies like Nike made great succsess on the advertisement. Consumers are becoming more and more smart due to the declining economy as well as the development of internent, the advertisments' affect less on them than before.