Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Since several kinds of advertisements are spreading on many virtual platforms, there are many arguments related to whether current advertising methods effectively encourage customers to go shopping or not. In my opinion, while I support the perspective that advertising places an essential role in marketing, I can not deny the fact that some of these become boring.

On one hand, new products or services should indeed be introduced to a wide range of customers based on their needs, thus, advertising is necessitated to be involved in marketing campaigns to meet this requirement. By leveraging the widespread of the internet and social media, which have millions of users, advertising agencies could easily approach potential customers and recommend them to purchase specific items or try certain services. In this way, companies could increase their sales and gain enormous profits through this method. For instance, an innovative machine with excellent qualities could not be popular if it does not have appropriate introductions worldwide. Therefore, there are not enough incomes to maintain working, the company would face deficits in financial resources and possibly be bankrupt.

On the other hand, due to many exaggerations in the functionalities of some products in commercial marketing. Many manufacturers make up their products with false information and functions to gain popularity, regardless of the consequences. By doing this, customers are likely to be exposed to many risks from the adverse effects of these products. It undermines the credibility of the advertisement so that people tend to lose interest in this method. As a result, it leads to the fact that the majority of customers always skip and ignore advertisements. Because of this, advertising becomes less persuasive in the market.

In conclusion, every good need advertising to gain profits, however, advertising should base on the true quality of products.