Some people say that advertising is extremely useful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that adverting is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advertisements appear on everywhere in our daily life in today’s times. Some people claim that advertising is the best way to stimulate people buy the products. Some people argue that it doesn’t attract our attentions anymore because it’s too ubiquitous. If asked my mind in this discussion, I would say I do agree the former idea, and I believe it has several marketing strategies.

To begin with, commercial messages display in a variety of methods and appeal different fields of consumers. By investing on the internet, TV programs, and newspapers, the functions of the products influence people decisions unconsciously because the informations appear frequently. Moreover, the companies would investigate the marketing status first and analyse the target audiences. Take a relevant case as an example, the commercial messages of protein powder and relative fitness equipments usually show up around the gyms; therefore, the memberships of the fitness will be affected by these marketing strategies.

Furthermore, the advertisements still play a vital role in sales programs. Although some advertisements are so common that ignore it , we often remind the specific products when the relative incidents happened on us. For instance, three umbrella, one of the most well known medicines in Taiwan, often shows up on the TV and radio, but when we occasionally get a fever or flu, it will be the first medical option rather than other brands which rarely appear on media.

To sum up, according to the above statements, if the companies use the marketing strategies well and spread the contents repeatedly, it’s still one of the most effective methods to persuade people’s decisions.