Some people say History is one of the most important school subject. Other people think that, in today’s world, subject like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that the most significant educational subject is history, but others consider that science and technology carry more weight than history in recent times. If asked to speak my mind on this discussion, I would say I feel science and technology more crucial in the 21 century.

It’s undeniable that people can learn from past experiences and mistakes. Understanding the countries’ background has led us to know the culture and how to make improvements; moreover, before the disasters happening, people have little knowledge of the results from catastrophes and less awareness about preventions For instance, people who construct buildings have a bunch of safety gears, issues and standards because we earned many vita knowledge from the earthquake happened on 21 September 1999.

It’s evident that the 21 century is a science and technology era. Even though historical incidents offer a bunch of useful data to improve, there are little results can be achieved without scientific measurements and advanced equipments. Take a relevant case as an example, by investing building science, more materials such as woods which have better resistances than traditional concrete are used in constructions; furthermore, most modern houses have started installing earthquake detections which warn the residents immediately and convey a relative report to them.

To sum up, according to the above statements, history, technology, and science are both significant to make the developments. Although history provides us valuable advice, it won’t have a huge evolution without assistance from science and technology. It’s obvious that science and technology take more advantages the history.