Some people say that the best way to discourage smoking is to make smoking illegal in public places. Other people say that this is not enough and that other measures are needed. Discuss both these views, and give your opinion.

Many arguments seemed to be about how to dissuade people from smoking. While some people voice that prohibit smoking by issuing laws is the best way to deal with this problem, I side with those who believe it requires more solutions to maximize smoking cessation.

On the one hand, the official ban on smoking in public places is concerned a good way to help to increase community’s health. It is obvious that there are more no-smoking signs in places such as restaurants, shopping malls, office agencies, etc. It means this action is only allowed in private places where lead to smokers losing many chances using tobacco products. Thanks to that, it helps partly break people’s smoking habits. For example, more reports show the rate of people’s health is increasing because of public smoking prohibition. Hence, it is no doubt that this measure has a specific effect to reduce this bad habit somehow.

On the other hand, in contrast, I absolutely suppose that it is never enough when people are still allowed doing smoke action in the other places but public areas. Cigarette is still lit that affects the surroundings, especially smokers’ families who are directly been under influences from its poisons. For this reason, I tend to organize more propaganda sessions against smoking that clearly explains the disastrous consequences of tobacco on everyone’s health. For instance, many countries around the world such as China, New Zealand, India or Vietnam forbid any advertisements about tobacco traiding. Besides, anti-smoking programme through telivision, medias and other forms are concerned more seriously. After all, the rate of smokers in these countries are reducing gradually and will continue in the future.

In conclusion, smoking is needed more serious attentions from the whole community. Therefore, besides controlling public smoking, it should be combined with increasing people’s awareness about tobacco’s damage to health. I personally believe when those actions under taken, the risks can be controlled.