Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Other, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Public health is a major concern at present times. Sports is of course a beneficial way to improve peoples’ health, which mainly concerns physical activities. But it is only one factor of being healthy. There are others like balanced diet, daily routines, habits etc which have to be kept in mind. That’s why only increasing the number of sports facilities is not sufficient to improve health.

To become healthy, some sort of physical activities are required for everyone, based on their situations and physical conditions. Sports is a really good way to fulfill that requirement. This is where sports facilities come in. Sports facilities encourage people to get involved in physical activities, which is both enjoyable and beneficial. This is the reason for which the number of sports facilities should be increased.

While sports facilities will help people to be healthy, however, sports alone cannot help to reach to their goal. Since good health also depends on diet and routines. People with poor diet plan are never going to be completely healthy, no matter how much exercise they perform. It is crucial what they are absorbing inside their body. So, it is necessary to inform people about the importance of introducing balanced and healthy foods in their diet. To accomplish this, doctors should play the most important role here.

Daily routine may seem to be an insignificant matter, but it has a lot to do with health. A person who does not have a well planned routine cannot improve his/her health by just taking healthy food and exercising. For example, sleep is an important thing in order to be healthy. Every person should have a least amount of sleep to be able to perform their activities. Otherwise public health will not be improved the way it is expected.

So to conclude, while increasing sports facilities can help improve public health to a certain extent, it is not attainable without taking other necessary measures.