Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities Others however say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required Discuss both views and give your own op

Leading a health life is important for all age groups. Having a healthy society is important for the country and economy. Government has taken lots of measures to ensure public fitness. Let us discuss the if opening more sports facilities will improve public health or not.

Importance should be given to maintain good health. Staying fit will benefit not only the family but also society. Health care has become expensive and not everyone can afford good medical care. If one is not healthy, expenditure on buying medicine and medical treatment will become more. In order to avoid such unnecessarily expenses staying fit becomes important. There are many ways to stay fit, walk regularly in parks, go to gym or play sports.It is established that playing sports will help one stay mentally and physically fit. Lots of efforts are taken by government as well to encourage people engage in sports. For example: We have famous sports personality taking stay fit challenge along with the Prime Minister of the nation to encourage and spread awareness among general public about staying fit and healthy.

We have very sports facilities in societies and they are expensive, not all can afford it. In order to make general public involve in sports we have to open more sports facilities which are affordable or free of cost. Sports facilities should include games such as squash which is a good cardio exercise, jogging tracks, badminton, swimming etc,. to stay fit.

Therefore in my opinion opening more sport facilities definitely improve the public health. People should also use the sports facilities regularly in order gain more benefits. Government can provide the facility but at the end it is the public who have to use it and build general awareness of staying fit.