Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give opinions.

Public health care is always at the very forefront of the world preoccupation. One of the promising yet not fully understood approach is, by building up fitness facility in our community, health indicators can be increased through sports promotion. However, some people believe that installing sports facilities brings little value, substance or import.

Firstly, to quote the famous saying, “A healthy mind in a healthy body”, exercising is an excellent way to stay well-being. Hence, availability of the sports equipment can facilitate convenience of workout. It also supports people who can not afford to pay for gymnastics centres nor physical training courses.

However, there are many factors affect residents' health such as reducing environmental pollution, insurance policy, food hygiene, etc. For instance, people living in rural parts of my country do physical works day by day yet have a poor health condition. Lack of proper medical facilities, malnutrition and contaminated surroundings are leading to the untimely death of many by a minor ailment like diarrhoea.

In conclusion, although the sports is an essential task for human health, solely it is not enough for improvement. We now need a comprehensive policy for public health care which should be a practical issue instead of parody.