Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is argument that the most effective method to enhance public health is by providing more sports centers or health clubs. While this argument is justiciable for some reasons, I believe that there are many solutions to address this situation.

To commence with, by supplying more gym clubs or sports amenities can bring positive impacts on public health. Thanks to building more sports centers, it allows people to go to the gym conveniently. This means that they can put time aside and even save money about commuting to the fitness clubs. By doing this, a number of people who go to the gym to engage in physical activities may be increased and people’s health are more likely to greatly enhance. Furthermore, sports centers, nowadays, go far from their house and most people tend to lead a sedentary since they may be overloaded with working or studying. As a result, the increasing popularity of gym classes or sports clubs gives people more chances to improve their heath.

However, I would argue that rising the provision of sports amenities would have little influence on public health and there are several solutions to boost people’s health. Firstly, governments should raise people’ awareness of the importance of health protection. This can be explained by the fact that a person would easily avoid some health problems when they are armed with knowledge about health care and medicine. If people have a good health, they can do anything what you like. Secondly, thanks to cutting-edge technology, people are likely to improve their health. For example, health protection programs, thus, should be promoted so that people know how to protect their health effectively.

In conclusion, sport facilities which are becoming more prevalent have brought a wide range of benefits for people; however, I personally argue that a several methods should be apply in life which would have more positive influences on improving public health.