Some people say that children no longer need to develop handwriting skills others believe that handwriting is still important Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Since technological sophistication has been flourishing by leaps and bounds, learning skills of handwriting are no longer in the priority list of individuals while some people subscribe to this belief that even nowadays, handwriting plays an imperative role in everyone's life. Although some consider it of no value because every writing task is performed on computers, this essay believes that it is still a vital skill that makes one creative.

On the one hand, it is often considered by many that handwriting is no more pivotal these days. Given the reliance of humans on today's vast technology, it is quite clear that every task whether they are presentations, assignments or emails occur on the laptops. In other words, people find limited access to hand-written things in their daily lives and are more likely indulging in electronic gadgets for their work. For example, in developed countries such as Canada, Switzerland, and France, people heavily rely on desktops for their office as well as schoolwork. However, I disagree with this viewpoint as it makes individuals less productive.

On the other hand, I opine with those who believe that handwriting skills plays an imperative role in person's life because it not only make them creative but also elaborates the thought process. Most of the developing countries such as India, Pakistan and China undertake examinations by traditional style, which is pen and paper based. For this reason, good handwriting is required so that mentors can understand the text. In addition, rather than emails, some companies prefer official letters written by employees since they thought this way is more effective. Eminent psychologists have revealed that when people write by hand then their ideas would develop at a faster pace instead of typing on desktops.

To conclude, eventhough people may vary in their opinions as some feel that handwriting skills are not required these days, I believe that it has still important role in elaborating thinking and making a person creative.