A lot of social problems can be related to teenagers these days. Some feel that this is because parents are not able to spend enough time to take care of their teenage child. Do you agree or disagree?

Adolescence is considered to be the most sensitive stage of life. Considering this, there is an opinion that teenagers face a range of social issues because parents do not dedicate quality time to their children at this stage. However, I disagree with this viewpoint as a teenager's thinking can lead to social menace and if parents love spending time with them then their priorities may vary.

The most obvious reason why parents are not responsible is that a sense of independence arises at such a stage. Keeping this in retrospect, they find various employment sources, and if teenagers can find a suitable job, they would become self-sufficient. Therefore, they are more likely to purchase own car, clothes, and gadgets. Being dependent, they do not consider parents for the most valuable decisions. In the long run, they may repent owing to poor decision making power. Eminent Psychologists have revealed that children who become self-dependent at the age of 13 to 19 years are usually suffered emotional sickness due to wrong decisions taken by them.

Although some parents can spend enough time with their teens, their young ones prefer friends over parents. Since children heavily rely on technology, it becomes really easy making friends on social media such as Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook. When they make friends socially, they would love visiting them for some time and may suffer breakups in the long term. Thence, depression would become part of their lives. For example, according to a recent survey in 'Times Magazine,' it has proved that most of the children in the teenage years in Canada have been suffering from cognitive ailments: social isolation, alienation, and depression.

To sum up, even though parents have a significant role in nourishing the children, some teens are responsible for the social problems they have been facing on their own because of their priorities as well as self-obsessed nature.