Some people say that devoting one’s time to family activities is more important than

spending time working. Others believe that dedicating one’s time to work is more

important

Discuss both these views and five your own opinion.

In the modern life, people have different priorities, someone select to focus more on their business while others prefer to have more time with their family and relatives. Personally, I think that we should have a balanced view regarding the disputation.

According to many people, they devotes themselves to develop career. They believe that career would be the most important target of their life, as a successful career would change their life. For example, they would be able to earn a lot of money in order to buy a luxurious car, live in a big house, travel overseas or wear fancy clothes. Therefore, they are more concentrated on their career improvement. One of those ways would be by working longer and more dedicated than what an normal employee would do. Additionally, they also usually take part in training program which connect with their work during the night or in the weekend. Consequently, they do not have time enough for themselves and for their relationships as well.

On the contrary, other groups of people believe that family, relatives and friends are more important than works. They believe that the more they are with the family, the more developed their spirit. It is considered that people should be close to relatives and neighbors, as they are the first one who will help during difficulties or life problems. In conclusion, many of these people can not improve their careers, because they do not have interest to their job-developments.

In my honest opinion, I think that people should find the way to balanced their life. It means that people must develop their potential and should also get targets and ambitions in their career life, but they should not sacrifice the socialization time as well. People should learn more about time management such as setting priorities at work. Therefore, they could work more efficient. As a result, people do not have to work overtime and they could spend time with their family and friends.