Some people say that devoting one’s time to family activities is more important than spending time working. Others believe that dedicating one’s time to work is more important.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It would be argued by some that to be more successful people need to concentrate more on their occupation which means they have to spend more time at workplace. However, I firmly believe that beside the working hours, they also have their own families that should not be ignored because family is always a place supporting human’s mentality.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some believe that working time is more necessary and vital. The first reason is job gives people passion and motivation, another reason is it can create an income for each person in order to maintain their subsistence. For instance, a man with a well-paid job will be likely to sustain his living-cost and can also afford to better his family.

On the other hand, I would argue that family activities play an important role on our life because they can support our spirit. Family is a place where people grow up and come back whenever they have problems. A person can have a lot of jobs but he only has one family so even that people can spend hours for work but at the end of the day the only place to come back is their home or family.

In conclusion, although some people think that people should sacrifice for their work, I personally believe that family is more important and should be spent more time with.