Some people say that E- books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Technology has brought many changes in human's lifestyle in terms of reading, behavior and so on, and these changes are partly beneficial for human. However, some opine that there has been found changes in traditional way of reading newspaper with advent of e-books and many more modern technologies. Therefore, I will express my views with partially agree over this statement.

To begin, newspapers and books consider as a treasure of knowledge of various fields, which make someone more competent and aware. Furthermore, in bringing more accuracy and convenience, e-books play a vital role in a manifold ways. Firstly, e-books are easy to carry, accessible, more authentic and one can customize easily as per his/her need, which is the most remarkable feature, which is not in the case of newspaper. Thus, one can easily read about any topic in few seconds which is again less time-consuming and hence, more fruitful for an individual in this hectic world. Secondly, many people have problem to read newspapers or books on account of small size of letters, and this problem has been overcome with the arrival of modern technology. Thirdly, e-books enable someone to highlight key points and store them safely, which is again an unprecedented feature. For instance, researchers do many researches on various topics, thus it is beneficial for them to use modern technology.

However, e-books and modern technology have been accompanied with certain constraints, which can only be filled by traditional way of reading newspaper due to myriad reasons. Firstly, long reading on e-books can create detrimental problems for an individual as a result newspaper readings for long time can be practical here. Secondly, use of e-books and modern technology mean more screen time, which in turn make someone to be under the trap of many fatal ailments such as obesity, sleep apnea and so on, which is completely negligible in traditional way of reading. Thirdly, modern technology is a major source of distraction, thereby people often prefer traditional way of reading, as it is more safer and makes people's mind sharp.

In Conclusion, I opine that technology is a double edge sword, therefore it is completely dependent on human whether to take advantages or disadvantages from it.