Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the middle of globalization, the debate over economic growth has been dominated by two themes, stop or continue. stopped to save the environment or continued to reach prosperity alone is not a brilliant ideal. In my opinion, we should consider to give a right decision in front of this social issue.

On the one hand, economic growth has significantly improved our life’s quality, however, it is rapidly motivating the gap between the rich and the poor. A vast majority of people are manual workers, they are waged with a small salary, or even worse, only one dollar is earned per day in remote countries. Therefore, they have no ability to pay common devices, they are difficult to approach high-technology devices such as transportation, communication instruments. Furthermore, despite the fact that almost policies were declared to pave the way for poverty solution, however the poor is suffocated with the cloak of taxes - one of funds that burdening by the poor instead by the rich. taxes of entertainments, apartments to technological instruments point to users, indeed, the most burdened belongs the poor. economic growth is not put a lot of faith for the rich is richer and the poor become poorer.

On another hand, it is inevitable that economic growth contributes to pollute environment, however, our environment would not be able to recover by stopping economic development only. A numerous of solution is given to ease pollution such as decreasing leftovers, recycling plastic rubbish and using eco-friendly material instead. By contrast, population growth, low-quality education and poverty also occupying a large share of causing environmental degradation. Besides, other wrong actions are fueled by corruption of administrators like stealing precious woods, producing elixir of life from wildlife animals which cause imbalance in ecosystem. Unfortunately, we could recycle plastic materials but not save the rare wildlife and virgin forest, which only survive in documents.

In conclusion, economic growth plays an important role in global development but everything comes from many reasons and impacts on two sides of the same issue, and so does economic growth. continue or stop is not a main solution but how we could perform it.