The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

While technological application has covered almost the human life, there is a quarter population who have not approach it yet, so that the advocates label that technology is separating the poor from the world. In fact, the number: a quarter of population, came from fruit of technology, whose target was pulling human closer. hence, I do believe that, technology still benefit human more than what we saw.

it is undeniable that, as same as a natural selection, the numerous of people were left behind in this technological race, unfortunately, the poor was chosen. By only one dollar per day, the sole solution could bring them to technological civilization is receiving lagged smartphones from developing countries; even the internet, has not been launched in poor countries. Despite the fact that, recognizing the poor is pulled out from social by technology is so clearly, but it is hard to accept the coming back of backward people, who want to re-connect. The prove is, the different smartphone generations or vehicles, still keeps distance between human even in one nation. Therefore, the poor having bad conditions to update their knowledge, always feel more inferior and less attractive than others, so that they are easy to push away.

However, the scientists are actively re-connecting the poor with society thanks to technology. From Morse code to Binary code, human really improved the speed of contacting among people in the distance of the Earth’s hemisphere. The proves are, by ra-da devices, we could find more mysterious tribes; by advanced medical devices, we could save more human life; and by more different technologies, we could mobilization money from philanthropists rapidly to help people in need, furthermore, decreasing time from months to several seconds. From the positive outlook, technology is helpful than harmful; at least, the empathy to the poor is encouraged in recent years. No matter what prejudices, the true purpose of technology is helping the poor.

hence, the gap between the rich and the poor does not come from technology, but human personality. Once again, I do believe that, though technology has bad consequences, it is still a nice prospect to the poor.