Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that people contend that economic development is the only solution to stop hunger and poverty. Others, however, argue for an end to economic growth in order to conserve our environment. I agree completely with the first view.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why many people believe that economic development is affecting the habitat severely. Firstly, the effects of global warming are environmental and social changes that are caused by people from industrialization and greenhouse effect. If this phenomenon keeps continues, it will lead to sea level rise and change the weather, then humans may face an ecological crisis which impact our own survival. Secondly, a large amount of emissions from factories has definitely been created from humans causing dumping of garbage daily into the sea. Thus,the ecosystems of our ocean will be altered, and this may affect marine animals badly. Protecting them means protecting the habitat in which they live in.

On the other hand, i believe that due to the economic growth, we can face many challenges and deal with them. The first reason is that the more developing of economic, the more advanced of technology become. For example, The UK, USA, Canada and Norway are leading the world in developing energy from ocean waves and tides. We can easily use electricity from this energy source. However, in order to invest in it, the government needs a solid financial source, and it certainly can solve part of the problem of climate change. Furthermore, if the economy becomes solid, the government can establish into centers that support people in difficult circumstances. Only the growth of economies will provide the poor with the wealth to afford the basic necessities of life. For instance, Korea, which is a strong economic power, had to implement social policy reforms to benefit more people, such as the labor insurance program, including unemployment benefits and extended training plans for beneficiaries.

In conclusion,although the growth of economies of developing country are affecting positively and negatively, it seems to me that it will bring more advantage for our world.