Some people say that the fashion industry has negative impacts on our lives. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that fashion plays a crucial role in the life of human beings. While there are certain drawbacks of the fashion industry, I would argue that it is more beneficial for our society. In the following paragraphs, my opinions will be supported by advantages and examples of fashion.

It goes without saying that fashion gives us a strong sense of confidence, which helps us to succeed in various aspects of life. According to a recent survey of the Fashion Institute of Technology, about 62.5% of job interview participants feel much more confident when they get dressed smartly and presentably. On top of that, it is assumed that being fashionable is a way to increase market vitality and promote social progress. On an individual level, fashion not only meets our needs for beauty on a daily basis but also brings color to our lives which helps us increasingly focus on the desire for beauty.

Another point worth noting is that fashion is transparent and reliable to reflect personal characteristics and attitude of life. Fashion can draw a total picture of ourselves whose aspects we want to show to other people. Furthermore, our religious beliefs are also expressed via our style. For instance, thanks to the way people dress Jilbab, we have an idea about where they come from, what they believe.

In conclusion, although it is said that the fashion industry negatively affects our lives, I believe that the merits of the fashion industry outweigh its demerits. Additionally, we should put more effort into this industry to improve our socio-economic development.