Some people say that the government should spend more money taking care of elderly people while others think that government spending should be spent more on the education of young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The rational way to use the government’s budget can be considered one of concerns of some people. While it is believed that the government should allocate more money for senior citizens, I advocate that the investment on the education for youngsters is also of great importance.

There are some sounds reasons why the government should use their financial resources to look after the older. The first reason is that old residents have already made a lot of contributions to facilitate the development of their countries in their whole youth. To elaborate it, in the youth, almost all citizens have had to work to not only earn money to cover their basic living expenses but also boost the economic through products exported and taxations or joined in some social activities including free classes which improve living condition of those who come from underprivileged backgrounds. Other than that, although they are retired, sometimes they can create values for the society. For example, in Japan, when the explosion happened in nuclear plants, old people volunteered to solve consequences with a view to avoid adverse effects of nuclear on DNA of younger generations.

Besides, the education of young citizens also needs to be taken into consideration for some compelling explanations. First of all, a country’s future development and progress can be attributed the development of its young citizens, which is because they can be the main labor for their countries. For instance, road infrastructure facilities will be upgraded by young people because senior citizen cannot meet the requirements of this physically demanding activity or youngsters can play a role as representatives in cross-cultural activities with other nations across the globe, which is why they have to be equipped with necessary knowledge and skills such as foreign languages or manner in formal summits. Moreover, this investment can relieve the burden on the society. The reason is that if young people are illiteracy, they can find hard to seek jobs to make end meet, which can be considered as a culprit behind the higher crime rates, particularly robberies or snatch theft.

All in all, although the government has to shoulder the responsibility for taking care of senior citizens due to their contributions to our society, young people also have to be well-educated since they are the future of a country.