Some people say that the government should spend more money taking care of elderly people while others think that government spending should be spent more on the education of young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

From ancient times to this day, an increase in the aged population has been an inevitable rule that any society has to experience. With regard to this phenomenon, the government is often torn, whether they should spend expenditure on caring for the old generation or education for the young one. This essay will throw some light on both sides of the divergence and give a personal conclusion.

To commence with, there are some rationales for those who advocate taking care of elderly people. We must look into the fact that old residents dedicated their youth to the country's enhancement. In the past, these people were the main workforce that contributed to the advancement of the present. As a result, when they get older and cannot take care of themself, it is the administration that looks after them. This is also at a key point in the welfare system of any nation. In fact, many nursing homes and projects, specialising in elderly citizens should be spared no expense. For example, in Vietnam, the government yearly allocates a colossal amount of money to reward former soldiers, policemen, teachers, etc.

However, we should not lose sight of the education role for young people. While taking care of the elderly is respecting the root, focusing on the youngsters is forming a bright future. The young generation is an impulse of national development. Many experts and statesmen affirm that the young population with immature knowledge and professional skills will help the country conquer desperate situations, foster innovation, and mark the nation's name on the global map. The government should pursue an educational career especially in channeling resources into upgrading the teaching and learning system. In my perspective, an investment in education will always benefit our future.

By and large, I reckon that both old people and youngsters are legal citizens of a country. The authorities have an obligation to take care of their people, no matter how old they are. In the end, the government should balance the national fund and make a wise decision to form an ideal society for all generations.