Some people say that the government should spend more money taking care of elderly people while others think that government spending should be spent more on the education of young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While a number of people convince that the government should allocate more money to look after senior citizens, others advocate that authority’s budget should be invested more in the education of the young. From my perspective, both of these investments play the same roles for the sake of the community.

On the one hand, there are sufficient grounds to argue that the governments should provide more funds for constructing nursing homes and medical expenses for the elderly. The first reason for this is that it allows people to foster their relationships in society. When the old population is supported by the government’s supply, they are likely to be delightful and optimistic for the rest of their lives, therefore retaining intimate relationships with their family members and other surrounded people. Furthermore, spending money looking after the elderly can be a source of inspiration for younger generations. It stands for the reason that young citizens might consider the government’s budget spending on the elderly as an achievement after their whole working life. Thereby, youngsters can be motivated to have superior performances at work and study to reap a comfy life when they are older.

On the other hand, allocating money to educate young generations plays a significant role in the future of society. The main reason for this is that youngsters are the seeds of tomorrow, this is because they will be the main workforce and substitute for the old generation in the future. If the education is well invested, young citizens will have a higher intellectual level, thereby having a superior quality source of the workforce, this boosts the development of the economy and the growth of the community. For instance, youngsters living in the 21st century are equipped with technological knowledge and inherited information from the former generations, thereby having abilities to construct and develop their countries to be more prosperous.

In conclusion, it is my view that the government should allocate money not only to educate young citizens but also to look after the elder population because of afore reasons.