Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Others people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

History is claimed as an indispensable subject in the school curriculum while opponents insist that students should be taught subjects like Science and Technology. Both sides of the discussion would be considered in this essay.

On the one hand, those who support the necessity of History promote the idea that this subject tends to reflect the origin of each country. This would be imperative and principal to every later generation. Besides, history should always be an honorable asset. This can be referred to as the precious factor that neighboring nations base on to assess our own country. Therefore, young people should perhaps be aware of some marked historical events and characters to remain and hand the historical culture down to next generations. The example can be seen in all schools in Viet Nam nowadays which still respect and require History as a compulsory subject.

Another argument is that modern people point to the idea of the overwhelming role of subjects like Science and Technology than that of History. They highlight the importance of Science and Technology in this fast-paced developing world. Youngsters should tend to be proficient in technology to build up a high-tech world. This leads to the mindset that school curriculum should be included practical lecture like Science and Technology. Moreover, people claim that working in these fields could bring more job opportunities and high-range salary than the others.

In conclusion, this would appear that History should still be required in the school curriculum to awake the awareness of students about their vital history in spite of the necessities of subjects like Science and Technology in the modern world.