Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

These days, the amount of waste is more and more produced owing to the increase in living standards apart from the fact that not all these wastes would be recycled properly. I totally advocate the solution that governments should take recycling into legal account. The supporting ideas would be discussed in this paper.

It is obvious that citizens might merely not have awareness of recycling refuse due to the irresponsibility. Specifically, people are not willing to recycle domestic waste because they ponder its time consumption. Albeit numerous incentives from governments, they still cannot guarantee people’s cooperation. Therefore, although it is necessary to give residents freedom but making recycling a compulsory obligation is crucial to improve the recent environmental situation.

Moreover, the alarming status of the Earth’s environment could be challenged to rely on the volunteer of average people. Ordinary people have a load of worries; thus, they may not eager to exert efforts to recycle waste. Consequently, governments’ policies play a pivotal role in putting recycling into more practical. Although it may seem rigid to pose legal requisite on recycling, it ensures the environment’s confirmed future. It is desirable for punishments on recycling deterrence to keep the environment from degradation.

In conclusion, it is appreciated that governments should demonstrate recycling laws commanding all citizens, albeit the fact that it can be a severe measure.