In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Albeit the development in the agricultural sector, a lot of people worldwide still suffer from hunger. The underlying factors and some remedies to counteract this issue will be mentioned in my writing.

One of the origins of this concern is due to climate change when extreme weather conditions such as prolonged droughts and severe storms substantially affect harvest in agriculture. This tends to make production deteriorate then might bring about the shortage of food provided to people. In addition, a further serious root owning to the impact of wars or conflicts on agriculture. These violent chaoses should perhaps practically dilute the crops, prevent farmers from producing and delivering their agricultural produce to people around the globe. This range of causes inevitably happens in developing countries such as Viet Nam and leads to long-term consequences.

The way to curb this crisis should be to build early natural disaster prediction systems to punctually warn people about the forthcoming disaster events. This tends to help farmers anticipate and apply some methods with the use of techniques and practical experiences to save the crops. Another remedy is that governments and authorities would regulate the laws to penalize people for triggering turbulence. Besides, officials may well lessen the challenge of food shortage by providing social welfare to people who endure the famine as the effects of lack of food.

In conclusion, global people still put up with the lack of food provided might due to the impact of climate change and social riots. And methods to address these problems are to prepare for severe weather and support farmers by the power of authorities.