Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Children’s awareness could always be considered as the most considerable concern of parents. Therefore, part of society claims that children are allowed to decide on essential matters that could lead to their selfishness whereas others believe that would bring about positive effects. These two opposite viewpoints would be mentioned in my essay.

On the one hand, when children make up their mind on their daily issues such as food, clothes, and entertainment, they tend to bias and have priority over themselves in their needs. This could lead to their selfishness and ignorance of other people. In addition, without restriction or guidance, children would make the wrong choices and to some extent, harm society and their development themselves. However, they are not mature and experienced enough to deal with the consequences of their actions.

On the other hand, those who oppose the idea that children are allowed to make their own decisions suppose the opposite point of view that they must resolve their matters. Independence is indicated to be an indispensable quality of young people to adapt to the fast pace of the world. This would be advisable that children learn how to decide brilliantly and take responsibility for their actions. In case, juniors are free to make decisions on their own, they could be self-navigate and follow their passions than following their senior’s footsteps.

In conclusion, despite some risks of allowing children to have their lives decided by themselves, it would appear to be essential for them to consider.