Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It true that some commentators argue that History has an essential role in nation curriculum. While many people suppose that subjects like Technology and Science are more important than History. In my opinion, I believe that every subjects at school is necessary for us and we have to learn everything.

In this digital age, people are tend to less focus on history of the nation. Therefore, History is not appreciated in teaching at school. However, History plays an important role and can not be replaced. How can human move without History? Learning about the past help people know about their origins. The subject is very necessary ro foster a sense of belonging. Students who armed with broader perspective in History will get more respect from society, especially when going abroad. Consequently, History can not lack in nation curriculum.

In common with the development of Technology, people pay more attentions on knowledge in science field. There are lots of situations that students only study Science and Technology which lead to the imbalance in understanding. Although keeping pace with trend is good, we should follow the holistic principle of learning. Science and Technology help people to be more dynamic in the Industrialization and Modernization. There are many occupations require knowledge in these fields, such as: environmentalists, doctors, teachers, engineers,... Therefore these subjects are very important. Even so, it does not mean that we just only focus on these fields. This view will create many holes in people’s understanding.

If Science and Technology express the extent of people in knowledge, History shows their core values. Thus, each subjects has different value and important role in human comprehension. A broader perspective in many fields will help us to get success in life.