Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Discus both these views and give your opinion

Nowadays, the developed nations advance a huge steps toward future by focusing on sciences. Some of people think that, studying a science and information technology materials in schools and universities are the key to make future. While other people believe that, learning the history in schools and colleges avoid nations from falling in the same mistake which happened in the past for their country. I strongly agree the science and technology curriculum are more significant than history course and reasons will be explained in next paragraphs and reach a reasonable conclusion.

On the one hand, some people argue that, science courses in school are so beneficial for a youngsters because these subjects teach them the concepts of making machine and open their minds toward creativity. Another point worth noting is the technology course learn students how to communicate with peers around the world. To cite an example, research has found that, 80% of students in US schools prefer studying a science and technology as much as they can. In addition, another factor to consider is the protection of a country depends on their developments in various sections of sciences such as mathematics, physics, … ETC. to put it simple, countries can not make development unless it concentrate on studying sciences and technologies to their adults.

On the other hand, some people think that, if a country wants to avoid mistakes, it need to study the history for past centuries because history repeats itself in some cases. Obviously, a study the history of previous nations and focus on their mistakes, this might avoid falling again in the same wrong. Furthermore, studying history can lead to beneficial inventions. To show an example, a study has been conducted in one of Saudi university showed the students in Saudi Arabia prefer studying history more than other materials. To repeat shortly, some persons prefer to start studying history as soon as students can.

To draw a conclusion. Although, studying history is so important to nation and avoid some of faults,I totally agree that, nations might not achieve an advancement without concentrating on sciences.