Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is creating environmental problems. Discuss both vies and give your opinion.

In concurrent era, world has been suffering from he burning issue of the pollution and industrial advancement is predominant reason. The recent few decades are the witness of the development in industrial sector. Amid this development, there is one burning debate that has occurred between two faction of people about plus and minus sides of industrial advancement. An outfit of people advocate that for combating the issue of poverty, it is essential to solve unemployment problem and industrial development has ability to solve both of them. However, according to other masses, industrial revolution has detrimental effect on the environment. In this essay, i will try to throw light up on two disparate views about industrial revolution. In addition, i will also posit my perspective about it.

To commence with, there are multifarious reasons to shore those people who consider industrial growth for solving a heated issue of poverty. The first and foremost reason is to provide employment. To justify, the growth of industries is proportional to hike the demand of worker. So, people who live in local area, get job from industries. They earn money for buying bread and butter. Thus, industrial revolution plays inevitable role for enhancing the lifestyle of local worker by giving job opportunities. The another predominant reason for supporting industrial growth is eye-catching attention of government. To be specific, government pay attention for developing better school and hospitals for supporting industrial growth. Because industries are principal source of financial income of government and for smooth running society, every government need fund. Thus, government develop a lot of amenities for giving comfort to local people for supporting industries.

On the other side of the spectrum, some people argue that environmental problems are gifted by industries because land is essential for developing industries. Industries cut the trees and forest for fulfilling the need of land. Trees and forests absorb the carbon dioxide from the atmosphere which is main reason for increasing temperature of world. Nowadays, world has been suffering from several temperature related issues such as, global warming, global climate change, green house effect And so on. Hence, industrial revolution is primary reason for putting world in harsh environmental condition. The last but not the least, industries provide jobs although on the other hand, they ise local resources. They polluted the local area by spreading impurities in water, air and land. The phenomenon of spreading pollution in biosphere has detrimental effect for both of them human and environment. Also, human suffer from a lot of health issues like cancer, TB, asthma, weaker eye sight etcetera.

Agglomerating all points elaborated above it can be concluded that pros of using industrial development for solving poverty outweigh cons of harsh environmental condition by it. That is why, I support those people who blame to industries for polluting atmosphere and creating environmental issues.