Some people say that the main aim of advertising is to improve the sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the principle purpose of commercial activities is to enhance the sales of undesirable goods. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this statement since the strategy in approaching suitable audience of the company and individuals shopping decision can make the the effort of those assortment that trying to make people buying needless products end up with failure.

To begin with, I would say that advertisement companies have to identify their target audience and constantly promoting their products and so their objects will easily get information what they tend to buy. Moreover, attracting the one needs is also a effective strategy than attempting them randomly. Take a vietnamese clothes brand called CoolMate promoted their new collection aim to student and teacher on Youtube and Facebook and increased its income about threefold compared to other brand.

Furthermore, it is undeniable that customers conciousness has significantly increase due to the presence of deceptive and untruthful advertisements. As a consequence, it create a challenge for those who want to tempt them into unnecessary stuff and advertisements. Especially for shoppers who have limited budgets tend to be more cautious about where provided their desired accessories with affordable price. Since they can look through the review in many network which make untruthful promoting strategy face the risk of losing in revenue.

In conclusion, although the boosting effect of marketing effect of unpreferred products and attracting people is the primary purpose of promotions. I am of the opnion that the advertisement strategy which target specific users is likely more effective and profitable.