Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The destruction of animal and plant habitats in order to modernize the city has lead to the decrease of many animals and plants species. According to some people, this is considered as the most crucial environmental problem. However, problems like air pollution and waste disposal are considered as more important environmental problems for other people. I personally agree with the second view, since it has direct effects to human's life.

In this modern day, city is full of high buildings and skyscrapers. Every year, there are many construction projects led by investors to build modern buildings like offices, hotels, and apartments. Sadly, these activity have sacrificed the existence of some plants and animals species. The need of space requires those people to demolish lot of animals and plants habitats that make those creatures lost their living places. Some people argue that this is the most crucial environmental problem because animals and plants are included in our food chain. So, when some creatures are removed from the food chain, it will become imbalance and will have negative impact to other creatures including human. Consider an example, where rabbits usually consume grasses, and snakes will prey on rabbits. If grass does not exist anymore in the food chain, rabbits will lose their food supply, which also lead to the extinction of snakes. This will make the food chain imbalance and will effect the whole environment too.

On the other hand, other environmental problems are also important. Air pollution and waste disposal are the examples. Nowadays, cars and motorcycles are used everywhere, that cause the city to be polluted by dangerous chemical gases. Furthermore, lot of people often smoking in any place, causing more pollution to the air. Besides that, problem with waste is also exist. Many people still have bad habits in disposing waste, where they used to throw their wastes anywhere they want. These problems are very crucial environmental problems, as it will have worse effects to people. Take an example, where all places in a city is polluted by smokes and wastes. Of course, many inhabitants of that city will have health problems, ranging from cough, diarrhea, to dangerous disease like bronchitis. These are very crucial since it will directly impact people's life.

In conclusion, although many others may have different opinions, I personally agree with the second view, that there are many other environmental problems that are more crucial than the loss of plants and animals. Those problems are more dangerous because it will directly affect human's life.