Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is universal consensus that extinction of some plants' and animals' species is the most serious problem in nowadays. However, other thinks that there are more essential environmental problems make us more concerned. This essay will discuss all underlying causes of both concepts.

As is observed clearly in recent decades, more technology and industrialization is developed, more issues are revealed for our planet's well-being. One of those problems is certainly an extinction and endanger in the species of animals and plants. Intriguingly, we must be aknowledged that the plants engage the most important activities in human life. In particular, it releases oxygen which we inhale with, also plant breathes by carbon dioxide which we exhale with and it is the most influential gas for air pollution and ozone layer depletion. Therefore, plant is the must-survive organism in the world. Furthermore, endangered animal species are the large problem too. To illustrate, some fish are responsible for cleaning the water pollution. If they are gone, our planet water supply will occur a big difficulty.

If we now consider other problems related to the environment, there are a numerous phenomenons which cannot be regulated by plants or animals. For example, global warming, traffic and light pollution. Global warming is the main factor to increase disappearance of some animals and plants such as a polar bear, one of the sacrifices of global warming. Moreover, traffic and light pollution are also the largest causes of air and water pollution which can make some species die.

As far as i concerned, extinction is an occurrence caused by other environmental issues. Henceforth, it is certainly not the most important one as we have to regulate other problems to prevent loss of some type of animals and plants.