Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is said that the innovation of technology has created a certain significant breakthrough in the retail industry. However, others hold the thought that this development has not prompted such changes. In my opinion, modern technology has boosted shopping experiences to a new level and benefited not only customers but also retailers domestically as well as internationally.

On the one hand, the fact that shopping now can be just a touch of a finger has some downsides. Firstly, it triggers human spending habits and has driven some of them into debt. With the evolution of AI and advertising, websites can keep track of which products their customers are searching for and offer them exactly what they want with a load of choices of different models and prices. It takes away people's time and even causes some into debt. Second, technology has resulted in a new wave of fraud in online shopping. Consumers are facing the risk of losing privacy as well as the details in their credit card and bank account. Crammers can create fake retail websites in order to steal customers personal information and their credit card detail.

On the other hand, technology has taken ease off from both customers and retailers worldwide. Instead of getting through traffic congestion, finding a parking lot, and surrounded by noisy and crowded people, consumers can order and receive as soon as possible whatever they want just by sitting comfortably at home and browsing websites. They can compare the prices from many platforms around the world and reading reviews on the product. Moreover, for those who want to enjoy outdoor shopping, they can save a lot of time by checking the store’s online website whether the product they want is available or not. For retailers, they can startup right on e-commerce platforms without worrying too much about renting fees for brick-and-mortar stores. Furthermore, during pandemics, technology help keep the business going.

In conclusion, although technology has exceeded some problems in our life, people need to understand this inevitable development and adapt to it. Looking at the bright side, technology has benefited the shopping industry is far more than expected with the convenient, stress-free, and saving time that it has brought. Therefore, in the future, consumers and retailers should learn to take full advantage of this evolution.