Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Music always has been an inseparable part of humankind's life from its beginning thousands of years ago. Firstly, it was an instrument for communication and a means to unite power against predators. In the modern world, the function of music is mostly entertaining. Although, someone considers it as a way to connect people of various social-demographic features, namely age and culture, and I completely agree with their view.

Firstly, the pop music of decades ago, such as Beatles, Queen, and ABBA, lies deep in the hearts of elders but continues to be common to youngsters. Any family holiday would be a great party for everyone, from young to old, if "YMCA" by Village People will play. The grandparents hang out with their grandchildren and have fun and memorable moment, thanks to the famous song, which brings them together.

Another proof that world-known songs connect diverse people is Tiktok trends. The audience of this app is mainly teenagers, however, there are grownups who use it. Some user records a dance to a song, and in few days this particular video becomes a trend that will be repeated by hundreds of people. In several days the song is played in cafes and clubs of entire Europe or the USA, while citizens of any nation know the tune.

In conclusion, music is the clearest example of the connection between people around the world, furthermore, I coincide with persons who think that it is a perfect way to gather different cultures and generations also.