Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today, music has played an important part of our lives, without music, everything is lifeless. There are those who say that music is a great way to bring people together no matter their ages or their nationalities. I completely agree with this statement for reasons I will outline below.

General speaking, there are a variety of reasons why music can connect people together. The first reason is that music is a global language. There are hundreds of languages which are spoken every day over around the world. As a result, if people want to watch foreign movies, they have to read subtitle, if they want to read foreign books, they have to learn at least one language. But for music, everything is possible, even they do not understand the lyrics. To take Taylor Swift as an example, she is an American singer, but she has a huge of fan clubs in Asia where people do not speak English on daily basis. Her sugary music brings her closer to overseas audiences.

On the other hand, music connect people together in terms of ages and genders. For instance, if a mom talk to her unborn baby by using music in pregnancy, in this way the baby will grow up healthy and smart. Additionally, there are two or more generations with different perspectives living together in a same house, this will lead to more arguments. Music will be a problem solver by helping parents and their children understanding each other. In Vietnam, it is easy to see a group of people in all ages singing and dancing together. They find it fascinating to share things and spend time with their friends and family.

In conclusion, I agree that music can make good relationships between people who have different ages and cultures.