Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that music has the power to unite and connect people, regardless of their cultural backgrounds. I totally agree with this point of view.

I believe that music is a strong energy, a drug heals the soul, and contributes to connect different age groups. The first reason is that music makes people have a young and close soul. For that reason, listening to music helps adults get the thinking and mental of their offspring, at the same time, it gives them a chance to keep up with new trends and creates comfortable lives. For example, my mother and my aunts usually listen to modern music on the radio or TV and they really understand the youth termilogy and style of adolescents through music.

Another reason is that music is regarded as a cultural ambassador between areas or countries. The music industry is becoming more diverse and it creates novelty in cultures and spreads to many places. Therefore, songs enrich people’s knowledge about different cultures and help a country integrate with the international. For example, recently, a singer from Vietnam has gone to China to take part in a music competition. She has been confident to show beautiful aspects of Vietnam such as music commercial, fashion, food and scenery, ect, and they known by a lot of foreign friends. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I would argue that the music industry would have a positive impact on relationships between age groups, my country and international with many cultures.