Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that music plays a key role in cutting the long distance not only among cultures, but also generations. Also, there are different ways to overcome the diversity which is evident in different civilizations, but the potential role of music should be considered more.

First and foremost, there is a considerable variety of music, from American rock-and-roll to Iranian traditional music. There are a lot of people who love a piece of music at the same time in different countries and ages. For example, Korean pop is one of the popular kinds of music nowadays. So, many people from all over the world with different ages gather in the related groups in social media networking websites to support their favorite singer and also to share their ideas. In this way, the age gap can be bridged by music and people can get friendly even if they live in different continents.

Furthermore, there are some pieces of information about a country’s culture in its traditional music. For instance, we can find out how the life was in the past from the music which is handed down to us. In addition, people from diverse ages gather in many festivals in which all kinds of music are played so the teenagers can understand their own society’s culture which is represented in songs.

In conclusion, although there are various ways of bringing people together regardless their nationality and ages, but art and music have the chief effect due to the fans and popularity that they have.