Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often said that music has the power to connect people, regardless of cultural backgrounds or ages. I completely agree with this view, and will give my reasons below.

Music can certainly unite people. The best example of this would be the events which were held back in 1980s in the US and the UK simultaneously and its objective was to raise money for famine . These would be a huge success in terms of the number of people watched them and the public awareness for famine. They demonstrated, I believe, music would be a global language to bring people together.

As music transcend cultures, it would connect people in terms of their ages. All people enjoy strong rhythm, beautiful songs and it create the same magical effect on all of us, and it appeal to children, parents and grandparents alike. The best example of this would the the “X-factor” and “The Voice”, these are two popular programmes in the prime-time show and were broadcast globally. I agure that there is no other form of entertainment can bring family together like this, music is as a global language.

In conclusion, I believe in music’s capacity to bring people together as a planet’s global language, irrespective culture or age.