Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both views and give your own oppinion.

learning a new language would help the people in different ways.some people argue that the people are learning foreign language to travel different countries or for a proper job.While, others think there are many other reasons for language learning. In this essay both arguments are discussed along with my opinion.

On the one hand, according to the view of former group that people studies foreign language for job and to travel different countries.In detail, without learning the language people can't find a better job in abroad.For example,in multinational companies like Google,Amzone and Microsoft, English is a compulsory language to get a job.Hence, without knowing the language, people can't get well paid jobs.In addition,perhaps,most of the people learn the foreign language for travel and explore other nations.In detail, If people want to travel abroad countries, they should know bit about the language of that particular country.Thus, the people realize the importance of learning language for traveling and join many language coaching centre.For example,in America,nearly 40% of people join the language teaching centre for learn different language to travel several places.

On the flip side, the letter group put forward some reasons to justify their view that instead of travel and work people learn foreign language for some other purposes . Firstly, some people are studying foreign language for their personal needs.For instance, in china a man named Mavo Se Yan studying foreign languages to read the books,because he have the collection books from all over the world.So he is learning the language for read those books.Secondly, more students are learn foreign language for their future studies in abroad countries.Because they should want to study the language for better education.

To sumup, some people believe that the only reason for foreign language learning is in order to travel or for work and others say that there are some other reasons.In my opinion, I support the second group. Because some people learn the language for their personal needs and for better education.