Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays people have a great enthusiasm to learn other languages. Although some people opine that learning a different language is a sole reason for either travel to or job prospects in a foreign nation. Others including me, oppose this view. Both views will be discussed in this essay.

On one hand, it is quite clear that the people who immigrate overseas due to studying or working need to learn the language of that country. Firstly, It is mandatory for immigrants to explore overseas’ culture. Therefore, they could have a tremendous experience of diverse cultural and traditional aspects such as costume, food, song and so forth. As a result, they will have a broad mind compare with individuals who have just watched some movies about foreign nations. Secondly, living in different societies entails having a primary skill of communication. Thus, they should be able to speak in order to meet their everyday needs either at work environment, university or societal interaction. As a result, they will communicate with local citizens properly with less misunderstanding.

On the other hand, learning a foreign language is beneficial for all people that should not be neglected. First and foremost, students of universities can develop their knowledge in specific major. People who know more languages are capable of reading more books and interpreting the articles of divers’ languages. Moreover, their general and specific literacy will undergo a massive change by reading the achievements of foreigners. Secondly, secondly, the smart businessman in order to expand his/her business enterprise needs to learn a foreign language. Thus, they can travel abroad easily and take place in many exhibitions globally and introduce their work and business model patterns to other societies.

By the way of conclusion, According to aforementioned reasons above, I affirm assertively that learning a foreign language is not only beneficial for immigrants but also for all individuals who want to expand their achievements.