Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skill of handwriting To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the era of scientific and technological advances, some people believe that handwriting skill is no longer necessary for students. Despite some reasonable reasons behind this school of thought, I strongly argue that the importance of the writing skill by hand is undeniable, especially for children in their formation years.

In fact, modern technologies applying for writing words can not completely replace the skill of handwriting by people. This stems from the disciplines at schools, which require children basic techniques regarding writing to follow the general educational progress. Therefore, instead of typing on available computer software such as word, students have to use pens and paper to take note, revise and sit an exam. In case their handwriting is not clear and neat, schoolchildren will have struggles with gaining academic knowledge, which also acts as a deterrent in the learning process. Moreover, printing words are likely to reject in typical situations, such as applying for scholarships and writing cover letters.

Furthermore, handwriting plays a vital role in shaping children's characteristics. In Vietnam, most people assume that practicing the writing skill can promote and develop patience and carefulness, which are two valuable keys leading to success in the future. As a result, in lower education levels, children are taught how to use pens to write simple words, even there are regular tests for teachers to judge the writing ability of their students.

In conclusion, despite the appearance of advanced technologies in terms of writing, I would argue that children should be encouraged to improve their handwriting.