Some people say that people remember special gifts or presents that they recieve. Why do you think that is? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Exchange of gifts is very common throughout the world. To which people claim that certain momento or something bestowed by others is always kept near to the heart.l believe this is not the case every time and some special circumstances lead to this phenomenon.

To be able to remember something given by others, feelings of affection and love towards each other are required to be there most of the time. To cite an example, a girls in love always remember the gifts given to them by their crush, lover or boyfriend even if it is something random with no particular emotions. Another obvious reason is when there is some special meaning behind the presents being granted to the person. For instance, a child giving roses to his mother on 'Happy Mother's Day' or any other occasion, to show love and appreciation, will unfailingly recalled by the latter person, even in the normal talk about the son or daughter.

Another type of gift is the one given to employee by client or employer in form of tip or special perks may also result in the heart being mesmerized. Beside this, there is also consistent tendency in people to remember momentous given on time of the need or any other moments. To instantiate, incentives given to workforce - when they are facing any serious issues - are never forgotten easily. However, I do not think it applies to each gift recieved by an individual, there are certainly some which are always remembered depending on the reason and person giving it and few which are forgotten after few months or even weeks.

At the end, it all comes down to speciality of gifts rather than the present itself which make robust roots in a persons heart and make them recall particular gift or individual in their time of crisis or on similar events.