Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems.

It is believed that to impede diseases and many kinds of health problems, governments should give attention to environmental issues and housing problems. While this statement might be true, I still agree with it.

On the one hand, environmental problems such as air pollution or water pollution, with the lack of houses could lead to many types of diseases. Citizens who live in dirty areas with lots of harmful bacteria and have to deal with the pollution that is caused by the increase in the number of vehicles might become the source of infection. For example, in some big cities in the world, like New Delhi, or Hanoi, there are many slums where poor people can not afford the living live. They have to lie on the streets, stay in unsanitary conditions, and may get some kind of illness that can spread to society. So it is important for governments to focus on the environment and housing problems.

On the other hand, governments can apply many ways to prevent illness and diseases. Reducing environmental pollution and housing problems are a few of the methods to solve the problems. For instance, many organizations have been set up by governments around the world, and they supply money for it to build more houses for people in need. Because the fewer poor people there are, the fewer diseases are created. Not only that, but governments can also supply money for the public transport systems or encourage them to buy new means of transport to prevent pollution.

To conclude, the more governments focus on environmental and housing problems, the fewer diseases and illnesses are created.