Some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjects that will be useful for their future careers. Other people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although it is believed that schools should focus on disciplines like maths, physics, biology that will be useful for student's occupations in the future, some argue that courses like sports and music also play a major role in schools. I agree with the latter view.

On the one hand, it is easy to understand why numerous people argue that scholastic subjects are vital. To begin with, the crucial reason is that intellectual subjects have boosted a multitude of skills such as problem-solving abilities, logical thinking skills, and time management skills, which are essential factors to applying for a well-paid occupation. To illustrate, candidates for a famous multinational corporation with a high salary called Samsung, which is headquartered in South Korea, must do the paper examination with lots of situational, logical, and quick calculation questions. Normally, if the applicants do not study academic subjects, they will not pass this test. Furthermore, the foremost goal of learners is to get a job to make a living after graduating.

On the other hand, subjects like sports and music are also indispensable. Initially, learning this syllabus can enhance a student's health and good mood, therefore increasing learning efficiency. For instance, Foreign Trade University in Viet Nam is well-known for organizing several sports tournaments and music events. By virtue of these activities, students here are known as becoming significantly happier and more resilient to learn the other activities in class, and they achieve quite high GPA scores compared to students from other schools. Besides, un-scholastic subjects also stimulate creativity, improve their communication, and socialization. These are the skills that most recruitments are looking for in applicants, apart from specialized knowledge these days.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that not only academic subjects but also other subjects like music and sport are very important for future jobs that students should be taught simultaneously in the school.