Some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjects that will be useful for their future careers. Others people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While it is believed that subjects such as music and sports have a beneficial bearing to students' overall well-being, I contend that academic subjects could be practical in the employability in the future. In this essay, both wiew and the reasons for why I gravitate towards the latter will be presented.

On the one hand, doing sports regularly as a main subject in the syllabus can improve physical health and not be vulnerable to chronic illnesses. For example, if young students do not play sports often, they may suffer from the sedentary lifestyle which increase the blood pressure, failing to filter and discharge fats and sugar, heightening the risks of diseases such as obesity and diabets. In addition, listening to music also brings a sense of satisfaction to the brain which can enhance mental health. As a result, this can drain the elevated levels of stress, anxiety, and depression for students when they have to follow the intense study schedules at schools.

On the other hand, I believe that academic subjects play a more vital role as these are the determinant of future career. More specifically, studying such subjects help students identify a suitable career path. This can act as precursor to standing a better chance of job guarantee, especially high-paid jobs. In this case, by concentrating on academic subjects at schools, more educated workforce could be generated in many field such as science and politics, leading to the nation's prosperity and a civilised society.

In conclusion, although subjects related to music and sports could be advantageous to students' health in a certain extent, I maintain that other academic subjects should be considered as a more worthwhile path.