Some people say that we do not need printed newspaper any more. To what extent do you argee or disagree with this viewpoint.

In contemporary life, the internet are becoming more and more popular than ever before. With the advent of e-paper, some argue that conventional newspaper are reducdant. While there are undeniable benefits behind this tendency, I believe that printed version cannot be completely replaced.

On the one hand, there are several compelling reasons why internet-based newspaper is superior to update information in paper in many ways. Firstly, it is extremely cost-efficient. Specifically, many platforms that provide news updates are free of charge for the masses, leading to less attraction among paper publications. Secondly, digital newspaper help readers overcome time constrains, which is particularly helpful for those who are busy. This is because readers can easily access hot news by any electronic devices with stable internet connection instead of buying paper materials in newsstands.

On the other hand, there are some justifications for why I contend that printed newspaper cannot be removed. Chief of these is that many individuals are interested in reading traditional newspaper. For example, as the elderly constituted the habits of getting information through paper during their life and their deteriorised vision, they are unfamiliar with reading news in digital screens. In addition, the decreasing demand of paper newspaper may have an adverse bearing to many industrial field. For instance, many providers and companies exploiting wood for generation of paper form may decline their scale production, acting as precursor to the unemployment among many workers.

In conclusion, although internet-based newspapers can bring some practical advantages, I maintain that this can be outweighed by the benefits of paper news. In the future, I hope that government allocates more monetary resources to promote reading printed newspaper.